Board Members

Jamie Reeger

Acting Chairperson

Jamie has more than 30 years working in environmental education in Northeast PA and is currently the Director of Environmental Education at Lacawac Sanctuary.

Environmental education has never been a job for Jamie, but instead a true passion, leading her to share her knowledge and wonder of being part of an incredible planet.

Jamie has a Masters of Science in Ecological Teaching and Learning from Lesley University as well as a Bachelors of Arts in Elementary Education and Environmental Science from East Stroudsburg University. Beyond environmental education Jamie enjoys spending time with her husband Larry Reeger (another advisor), and two children, Leah and Caden. Jamie is an avid gardener and tries to grow much of the family’s food for the year. Eating local whole foods is another way she believes she can affect positive change for Earth and her family. She also enjoys backpacking, biking, skiing, camping, canoeing and anything outdoors.

Beth Billyard

Assistant Chairperson

Nancy Savage


Nancy served as treasurer on Audubon Societies Board of Directors for decades.

Natalie Wasilchak


Natalie is an environmental biologist and environmental educator.

Jocelyn Cramer

Board Member at Large

Jocelyn Cramer is a lifelong lover of music, arts, theatre and the environment. She was executive director/founder of The Ground Floor Theatre Lab in New York City for nearly 10 years, then developed a business management career for over 12 years working for Bear Stearns and JPMorgan Chase before returning to northeastern PA full time in 2011.

Jocelyn was SEEDS’ first executive director, and remains on their board. She is Chair of the Board of Directors of Sustainable Energy Fund (Allentown) and on the board of The Cooperage Project in Honesdale. Jocelyn is a Wayne County Commissioner, and extremely proud to have been the first female elected Commissioner in Wayne County.

She lives in Damascus Township with husband Michael Rollison.

Maria Cohen

Board Member at Large

Katharine Dodge

Energy Circle Rep.

Kathy is one of the founding members of SEEDS, holding leadership positions from 2008 until the present. She thinks that SEEDS is one of the most inspiring groups she has ever worked with.

She holds a BFA from Rhode Island School of Design and a MA from Marywood University. She moved to Wayne County in 1972 to work as staff illustrator at Highlights for Children Magazine. She lives on an old farm in Lake Ariel with husband Pete Snyder where they raised two sons, and continue to raise most of their own food. They have solar power and a geothermal system.

Kathy has been a board member of the Northeast PA Audubon Society since 1974. She is active in peace and justice issues, and environmental education (including spending 4 years creating a mural at Wayne Conservation District, to be used for environmental education).

She now volunteers her art skills to help her favorite organizations raise money.

Jack Barnett

Food Circle Rep.

After nearly a 30-year career in the telecommunications industry, Jack is now a local advocate and volunteer for sustainability, solar energy, small-scale farming and locally grown food. He and his wife, Mary Anne Carletta, live in a super-insulated, net-positive solar-powered home and eat mostly from their vegetable garden near Hawley, PA. Jack has served as a past chair of a chapter of the American Solar Energy Society, and is also a co-founder and past president of the Clean Energy Co-op Inc. (which spun out from SEEDS in 2014).

Jack holds Electrical and Computer Engineering degrees from Clemson University and Carnegie Mellon University.


Holly Zaluski

Home Assessment and Social Media Intern

Jess Wolk

Executive Director

Jess brings more than a decade of varied professional background including experience in rural non-profits and Wall Street banking.

Special thanks go to our past board members including Stu Badner, Jane Bollinger, Shannon Brown, Denise Bussiere, Colleen Campion, Mary Anne Carletta, Kayleigh Cornell, Charles San Clementi, Sue Currier, Kim Emmett, David Ford, Devan George, Krista Gromalski, Chuck Heyn, Ella Hoerning, Danielle “Doni” Hoffman, Jamie Knecht, Cindy Matthews, Jenna Mauder, Allaina Propst, Emily Rinaldi, Pat Sanders, Michele Sands, Jean Smith, Pete Snyder, Michael Troy, Luke Turano, and Chris Weigand.

Also a big thank you to our former staff members: Jocelyn Cramer (Executive Director), Sandy Long (Executive Director), Shannon Cilento (Outreach Assistant), Zoe Spaide (Assessment Coordinator) and Olga Trushina (Executive Director) !