Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. September 7 – Wayne County Fall Farm Bus Tour, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

SAVE THE DATE! Fri Aug 3 Wayne County Day of Giving! SEEDS has been serving on a steering committee, with The Cooperage and Lacawac Sanctuary, to launch Wayne County’s 1st (Annual!) DAY OF GIVING! sponsored by the Wayne County Community Foundation (WCCF). Modeled on similar events in other counties, WCCF wants to feature and celebrate some of the exceptional non-profit organizations in our area, and help each of them raise some money! On Fri August 3rd, from 2 pm – 7 […]

Read More

Learn how to improve soil quality; create beautiful and edible landscapes, and attract pollinators! Attention large and small landowners: Unlocking Your Yard’s Potential!  will be presented on Tuesday July 10th at 7 pm at The Cooperage – 1030 Main Street in Honesdale. Three speakers will talk about edible landscaping and backyard food and medicine production, pollinators, and compost. The forum is open to the general public. A $5.00 donation is suggested. Please take a moment to register (recommended, but not required). […]

Read More