Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Sat. September 7 – Wayne County Fall Farm Bus Tour, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

WOW—have we been busy lately, collaborating with others to clean up the Lackawaxen River, supporting the outstanding recycling efforts at the Roots & Rhythm Festival, and providing hands-on-training through our popular annual DIY Solar Installation Workshop. Have a look at how these efforts contribute to a more sustainable future for our region! Sustainability superstars–SEEDS volunteers and Buselli Solutions–presented another great DIY Solar Installation Workshop on June 25 and 26. SEEDS has conducted solar workshops for a decade now, leading to […]

Read More

SEEDS has been very fortunate to have the support of intern Nate Mansfield, who first became involved with our organization as an intern in our Home Energy Assessment program nearly four years ago. Now a senior at Honesdale High School, Nate continues to assist in the office and at SEEDS events. This fall, Nate will begin pursuing a degree in Computer Science at Elizabethtown College in Elizabethtown, PA. We will be very sorry to see him go, but wish him […]

Read More
EV Charging Station in Honesdale PA

Been thinking about buying an electric vehicle to help pave the way to a better future, but still uncertain about the decision? Stop by the Audubon Art and Craft Festival at Wallenpaupack High School in Hawley, PA to see EV’s on display and to talk with their owners—most of whom are SEEDS volunteers. Have your questions answered by the folks behind the wheels, then enjoy the fantastic festival. Visit our SEEDS booth to talk sustainability too! The EV car show […]

Read More