Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. September 7 – Wayne County Fall Farm Bus Tour, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

With the support of many local businesses and community members, SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education and Development Support) celebrated another successful SWAPAPALOOZA recently at The Cooperage Project in Honesdale, PA. The lively event helps to sustain the organization as it enters its second decade devoted to energy efficiency, renewable energy and sustainable living. Auctioneer Mikki Uzupes led the crowd through a live auction, preceded by a silent auction. The festive event concluded with the legendary SWAPAPALOOZA, reinforcing the sustainability practices of […]

Read More
EV Charging Station in Honesdale PA

(Story and photo contributed by SEEDS Board Member, Jack Barnett) Honesdale is on the map! The Electric Vehicle (EV) charging map, that is, and on multiple smartphone apps too. Last September, the PA Department of Environmental Protection opened two rebate programs for EV charging stations, funded with over $17M received from the Volkswagen federal court settlement on the company’s fraudulent emissions reporting. Dave Harvey from Harvey Insurance Agency, Steven Moulton from Honesdale Rotary (both owners of plug-in hybrid cars) and […]

Read More

YES YOU CAN! We’ll Show You How. Two Night Do-It-Yourself Solar Installation Workshop at Wallenpaupack High School June 25 & 26th, 6-8 p.m. in the Cafeteria Learn how solar works, how much it costs, and how much you can save! Learn if your roof is well oriented to generate solar electricity See and handle all the components and equipment, and learn how to install them properly On-site demonstration and hands-on practice Solar equipment may be ordered, if interested (not required) […]

Read More