Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Sat. Nov. 9 – FREE Book Swap 9:00 a.m. – 4 p.m. Park Street Complex, Honesdale

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Wed. October 22 – Battery Storage Forum 7:00 p.m. – 9 p.m. Park Street Complex, Honesdale

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. September 22 – Seeing the Forest Through the Trees, Milford Readers and Writers Festival 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. – Grey Towers Historical Site

Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. September 7 – Wayne County Fall Farm Bus Tour, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

Storing the sun's energy

When you think of renewable energy, solar energy probably comes to mind. But once renewable energy is produced, we have to either use it immediately or save it for later. Batteries have become a great form of energy storage which can be installed at your home and work. Come to hear industry professionals discuss and answer questions about how you can harness the sun at the SEEDS workshop, “How to Store the Sun for your Home or Business” on Tuesday, […]

Read More

Electric vehicles and an array of solar devices weren’t the only items of interest shared at the SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education and Development Support) Annual Meeting held recently at the Cooperage Project in Honesdale, PA. Attendees of the event, “Sowing SEEDS for Future Growth” learned what the region’s leading sustainability non-profit organization has been focusing on since entering its second decade in 2019. The event began with a brief membership meeting during which elections were conducted, resulting in the confirmation […]

Read More

Nature came through in a spectacular display of golden sunlight, hovering hummingbirds and flowering finery for the insightful and inspiring program, “Seeing the Forest Through the Trees: Finding Deeper Meaning in Nature,” held on September 22 at Grey Towers National Historic Site in Milford, PA.   The free panel discussion and field excursion with local authors John Harvey and Doug Bill was part of the Milford Readers & Writers Festival. Co-sponsored by Pike/Wayne Conservation Partnership (PWCP) and the US Forest […]

Read More