Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Wed. October 22 – FREE Battery Storage Forum 7:00 p.m. – 9 p.m. Park Street Complex, Honesdale

Sat. Nov. 9 – FREE Book Swap 9:00 a.m. – 4 p.m. Park Street Complex, Honesdale

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. September 22 – Seeing the Forest Through the Trees, Milford Readers and Writers Festival 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. – Grey Towers Historical Site
Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. September 7 – Wayne County Fall Farm Bus Tour, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education and Development Support) of Northeastern PA will award a $1000 scholarship to a college-bound high school senior (Pennsylvania resident) for the best essay about the following: “In what ways does our consumption of non-renewable energy sources affect the health and well-being of the Earth and its lifeforms? How does developing “clean” energy alternatives contribute to a more sustainable future? What practices have you seen in your community that indicate we’re going in the right or wrong […]

Read More
Photo of live auction items and volunteers for SWAPAPALOOZA 2019.

Be where the fun is in full swing on May 2 at the Cooperage, located at 1030 Main Street in Honesdale, PA! Eat, drink, SWAP and BID. Help to raise money in support of SEEDS at its annual spring FUNdraiser while having a blast outbidding others angling for unique auction items. The festive fundraiser features live and silent auctions, healthy local food and the opportunity to swap something you no longer love for something you’d like to have! The lively […]

Read More
NEPA Green Fair logo

This spring, SEEDS is partnering with The Greenhouse Project of Scranton to present the 2019 NEPA Green Fair & 5K Run/ Walk on Saturday, April 27, from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. at Nay Aug Park, in Scranton. (Run/Walk begins at 9 a.m.) The Green Fair is the region’s largest event celebrating clean water, local food, and a healthy environment. This free, family friendly event will include educational programs and sustainability demonstrations, eco-vendors, live music, local food, children’s activities, hikes, […]

Read More