Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Wed. October 22 – FREE Battery Storage Forum 7:00 p.m. – 9 p.m. Park Street Complex, Honesdale

Sat. Nov. 9 – FREE Book Swap 9:00 a.m. – 4 p.m. Park Street Complex, Honesdale

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. September 22 – Seeing the Forest Through the Trees, Milford Readers and Writers Festival 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. – Grey Towers Historical Site
Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. September 7 – Wayne County Fall Farm Bus Tour, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

Volunteer teams from Growing Older Together (GOT) and Sustainable Energy Education and Development Support (SEEDS) have completed a joint project of energy-efficiency upgrades for local senior citizens who are members of GOT. The effort has earned national attention via the Village to Village Network (www.vtvnetwork.org/content.aspx?page_id=22&club_id=691012&module_id=248579). Volunteers replaced incandescent and CFL lightbulbs with free LEDs for the most frequently used light fixtures in participating members’ homes. They installed 600 free LED bulbs and recycled the old bulbs in an environmentally safe […]

Read More
Photo of trees clouds and sky by Sandy Long.

SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education & Development Support) is thrilled to announce Sandy Long as our new Executive Director. SEEDS, a non-profit environmental education organization based in Honesdale, PA serves the northeastern region of PA, promoting sustainable energy and sustainable living. “Sandy will be an excellent ambassador for sustainability in our community,” notes outgoing Executive Director Jocelyn Cramer. “It was important to select someone who would continue to work closely with our Commissioners, our county agencies, non-profit organizations, local businesses and community members, […]

Read More
Photo of Repair Cafe Tusten

Anna Puleo leans forward to carefully embrace the antique clock that has stopped marking time. Across the table, its owner waits patiently, observing the process by which Puleo, a volunteer Repair Coach at the first Repair Café in the Town of Tusten, NY, examines and ultimately restores the beloved clock to counting time again. As the minutes pass, the pair converses quietly, sharing a connection that is satisfying to both—and characteristic of Repair Cafés everywhere. Puleo learned the art of […]

Read More