Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

Eat Local Food! Support Local Farmers! These guides will help you find them! (These guides are by no means complete. If you know of more options, please email info@seedsgroup.net) Contents: NEPA’s Farmer’s Markets Local Meats & Farm Products Eating food from local farms ensures the food is fresher and more nutritious, supports your neighbors and the local economy, and reduces the transportation costs, spoilage and vitamin loss, and carbon emitted when food is shipped in from other states or even […]

Read More

  SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education & Development Support) of Northeastern PA is seeking a part-time Executive Director to continue its mission of promoting energy efficiency, renewable energy and sustainable living in our region. The Executive Director is responsible for overseeing the administration of the organization and its fundraising, and reports to the SEEDS volunteer Board of Directors. The ED may be involved in programming and the strategic direction of the organization. Qualifications Transparent and high integrity leadership; Understanding and passion […]

Read More

SEEDS is beginning our 2nd decade! SEEDS celebrated its 10th anniversary in 2018. We wish to thank all of you who have helped achieve this milestone. Whether you attended one of our free sustainability workshops, had a free home energy assessment or solar assessment, and/or donated time and funds to our mission, SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education & Development Support) would not be here without our growing number of supporters. SEEDS has done so much in our first decade to promote […]

Read More