Sign Up for our Newsletter

Solar Download PDF

Forum Schedule

2019 Sustainability Events and SEEDS Meetings

Sun. June 2 – Get Trashed Lackawaxen River Cleanup sponsored by Here and Now Brewing, 11 to 6 p.m.

Wed. June 12 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. June 15 – Roots & Rhythm, All day events throughout Honesdale

Tues. and Wed. June 25 & 26 – DIY Solar Workshop, 6-8 p.m.

Wed. July 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Sat. and Sun. July 20 & 21 — Audubon Art and Craft Festival, 10 – 5 p.m., Wallenpaupack High School, Hawley

Wed. August 14 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Tues. September 17 – SEEDS Annual Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. October 9 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. November 13 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Wed. December 11 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

PAST EVENTS:

Wed. May 8 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:00 p.m. – Cooperage

Thurs. May 2 – Swapapalooza! 5:30 p.m. SEEDS Annual FUNdraiser

Sat. April 27th – 2019 NEPA Green Fair and 5k Race for Clean Air – Nay Aug Park in Scranton

Wed. April 10 – SEEDS Board Meeting 5:30 p.m. – Cooperage

Thur. March 28 – SEEDS of Spring Gathering 5:30 p.m. Cooperage

 

 

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

SEEDS Newsletter Archives

Click HERE

  SEEDS Offers a $1000 Scholarship for Best Sustainability Essay SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education and Development Support) of Northeastern PA will issue a $1000 scholarship to a college-bound high school senior (Pennsylvania resident) for the best essay about the following: Describe some of the recycling progress that has been made in our rural community. What recycling efforts elsewhere could be adopted here? And why is it important? Include ways to replace or eliminate “disposable” items (e.g. straws, plastic bags, styrofoam). […]

Read More

If you missed it last year, this Friday, May 25 is a chance to see the solar powered film festival in Honesdale. This time, the venue is Old School Farm, 303 Upper Woods Road, so you can enjoy great pizza, and BYOB while taking in the 90 minute festival, made up of 10 short films. Each film is selected for its ability to intrigue the viewer about other people and places in our big, beautiful world. For more info click […]

Read More

  What are our local businesses doing to help the environment?   Lots!  On Saturday May 5th, several local businesses will be participating in a self-guided Sustainability Open House Tour, sponsored by The Chamber of the Northern Poconos and SEEDS (Sustainable Energy Education & Development Support). This tour will be free and open to the general public, who can visit any of the participating businesses during the hours posted below.  Learn about local green business practices and see renewable energy systems, zero-waste […]

Read More